Call Us Today! (941) 249-4438

Proudly serving Port Charlotte, FL and the surrounding area since 2013

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.90

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 03/12/2019 | Author: John N.

Comments: I seldom if ever provide reviews. However, my wife and I recently used Pinos Air Conditioning & Heating from Port Charlotte. In essence, I could not be more pleased. I arranged an appointment with April for an inspection/diagnostic as we were having problems with our unit. Dave showed up on time as scheduled and assessed the problem. It is worthy to note that my wife and I have previously used several other companies. Consistently, we were told erroneous information and for which we were over charged. This was NOT the situation with Pinos. The problem was expressed in plain and simple language and we were NOT pressured into anything. In fact, Dave was extremely patient, honest and explained everything. He is highly professional, knowledgeable and experienced. The work was completed and we can not be more satisfied and gratified. We plan to recommend them to our friends and neighbours who have unfortunately been scammed by others. Dr J. Naples

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Dan B.

Comments: Dave is extremely knowledgeable and very prompt for scheduled appointments. he does not mind articulating what he is doing and puts it on a level that anyone can understand.

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: Dean S.

Comments: Personable, professional, and knowledgeable. Arrived on time.

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Carolyn S.

Comments: Came out right away did not service my brand of A/C but did not charge for service call. Explained what was wrong anyway very helpful.

Review Date: 12/12/2016 | Author: Bob M.

Comments: Prompt, explained the issues, extremely fair rates. Awesome

Review Date: 10/09/2016 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: Quick response on a Sunday morning. Got here before estimated time of arrival. Service was quick and very reasonably priced for a Sunday service call.

Review Date: 09/21/2016 | Author: Maryann B.

Comments: Dave and his work are great! He was here at 7am as he said he would be. Polite, explanatory, personable. Extremely good value. We will be certain all our neighbors know about Pino Air and we will certainly call again in the future.

Review Date: 09/18/2016 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: First time customer responded on weekend immediately and got us up and running quickly at a fair price. Thanks.

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: Karen M.

Comments: Very helpful

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: Very professional! Dependable they will definitely be the company I call when I need service or repair!

Review Date: 09/01/2016 | Author: Linda M.

Comments: I received this recommendation through Home Advisor being a out of state home owner. They were friendly, on time and very efficient. It is good to know I have a contact I can count on.

Review Date: 07/23/2016 | Author: Douglas N.

Comments: Dave called first thing this morning after submitting a work request through home advisor.com. He asked if I still needed the service, which I did. He told me he would arrive within the hour. He was at my home in about 35 minutes. WOW! When he arrived he was very courteous and professional. He promptly explained what was wrong and fixed it very quickly. I can't recommend this company enough. Will be using Dave for all of my a/c needs, from this point forward. Outstanding service and integrity.

Review Date: 07/19/2016 | Author: Gary M.

Comments: Very customer friendly

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Stephen C.

Comments: It was a really hot day when my a/c decided to not work. I called Pino's and he was here and had me up and running in a very short time. They are so nice and professional. He explained everything that he was doing and what was needed. I will use them again and highly recommend them.

Review Date: 06/08/2016 | Author: Jenna D.

Comments: I hired Pino's Air Conditioning to replace my compressor motor. Dave arrived early (but not too early) and had everything he needed to make the repair. He was very personable, knowledgeable and did great work at an extremely reasonable price. He did not try to sell me anything, he just repaired what needed to be repaired and answered all my questions about continued maintenance. I will be using Pino's for all my AC services as long as I own a home in the service area.

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Vince S.

Comments: Very informative, on time, left area cleaner than when they started. Friendly, knowledgeable, and offer complete service. .

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Beth S.

Comments: Customer service was wonderful. Dave confirmed the appointment ahead of time and arrived on time. Installation of a new AC was quick and efficient. He explained all of his work and I am very pleased with the results. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 04/06/2016 | Author: Glenn C.

Comments: Fast friendly timely flexible honest reliable family business. Dave explained exactly what's included in his price. We ended up replacing our whole unit with Dave. Everything went as planned and he was spot on with his instillation time estimation. They cleaned up after themselves too. It was a pleasant experience as one could hope for with an expensive unexpected replacement. Thanks Dave.

Review Date: 04/04/2016 | Author: John F.

Comments: Very pleased. Dave arrived promptly, was very pleasant, fixed the problem and the charge was very reasonable. Would definitely use this service again and recommend Pino's AC to our friends.

Review Date: 03/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very polite and prompt

Review Date: 03/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: did a good job, timely.

Review Date: 03/10/2016 | Author: Beth S.

Comments: On time, friendly, fair price.

Review Date: 01/26/2016 | Author: John A.

Comments: If your looking for no nonsense evaluation and service for your heating and air conditioning system, Dave is the man you want on the job. He is very professional, courteous, and experienced at his profession. I'll retain him for all my future needs.

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Jean K.

Comments: Mr Pino arrived right on time and was very courteous and thorough. He was a big help in explaining what I should know about the system and went out of his way to help me understand the filters. I would highly recommend Pino's Air Conditioning a and Heating!

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Judy S.

Comments: Prompt response, explained everything he was going to do to my husband. Very pleased with his service.

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: David C.

Comments: David is worthy of high recommendations. He is a pleasant and kind and knowledgeable gentleman who is a delight to be with.

Review Date: 01/12/2016 | Author: Dennis K.

Comments: Very knowledgable efficient and friendly. Will use them again.

Review Date: 01/12/2016 | Author: George B.

Comments: Dave Pino was very knowledgeable about how my present system worked and what to consider when I needed to replace it in a few years, patient (with a new Florida home owner who is just learning how AC functions here), fairly priced, and highly efficient. He even offered to install a new filter the next day at no additional charge because he did not have one on the truck. He's the real deal.

Review Date: 12/26/2015 | Author: Maria D.

Comments: Dave was very courteous and professional. He assessed the problem and repaired it promptly. His rates were reasonable. I would highjly recommend him for anyone who needs air conditioning and heating service.

Review Date: 12/03/2015 | Author: Christine G.

Comments: Excellent service. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/20/2015 | Author: Tom L.

Comments: Excellent service. Arrived at out home in less than 30 minutes. Took the time to explain our A/C system. I will use Pino's Air again and highly recommend their service.

Review Date: 11/20/2015 | Author: Robyn G.

Comments: Best experience ever!!!...Very Professional, polite and he even cleaned up after himself!!!....I now have my new permanent A/C GUY!!!!

Review Date: 11/14/2015 | Author: Jules F.

Comments: Customer oriented, very prompt and professional.

Review Date: 10/21/2015 | Author: Marjorie H.

Comments: Professional, knowledgeable, trustworthy

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dave called me once I put in the request to Home Advisor. He was able to go out quickly, for a reasonable fee and fix the AC unit, when the other contractor that was out told me that the unit needed to be replaced (albeit the air conditioner is not in good shape). He got it working quickly for my tenants who were without air. The bill came back higher, but it was adjusted to the original quote - hence my 4.5 rating instead of 5. I will consider using Pino's again.

Review Date: 09/14/2015 | Author: Dave C.

Comments: When I first contacted this vendor for service I received a call very quickly and speaking with April, it was a very good experience

Review Date: 09/07/2015 | Author: Harry M.

Comments: Service was professional, on time and reasonable priced.

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Mary B.

Comments: Came right out, checked out system to be sure it was the coil and not a connection. Ordered the part and installed it next day. Price quoted stayed the same.

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Rebecca B.

Comments: I was very please with the work provided. He was very honest and on time.

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: Matthew W.

Comments: Excellent response time. Got right to work and fixed the issue

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: Donald S.

Comments: Immediate service with on time arrival , thorough and very fairly priced

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: John S.

Comments: Dave was prompt, efficient and expert in his evaluation and repair of our system. Great value for his work. We will only call Pino's for any a/c future needs and I highly recommend him to anyone who asks.

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Kyaw H.

Comments: Great service with great attitude . Rare these days.

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Eileen S.

Comments: Quick,courteous,knowledgeable. Answered all of my questions. Fair price. Will be using them for all of our a/c needs in the future.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Jerry W.

Comments: Honest and fair. A rarity now a days. Definitely choose this contractor for a/c repairs. Don't even bother looking elsewhere he (Dave) is the best.He could have charged me more and sold me a part that I didn't need but he didn't do that. He was honest. I will use Pinots for all my A/C needs

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: Michael K.

Comments: he did a good job I would call him again fair price. show how work thermostat

Review Date: 05/30/2015 | Author: Ezra W.

Comments: With one phone call from Jacksonville, FL to Pino's Air Conditioning & Heating, LLC, in Port Charlotte, FL, David visited the home, diagnosed the issue(s) and completed the work in less than 24 hours. He gave a thorough and prompt progress report of the finding and resolution. The service performed was 1 hour of work. His service was responsive and professional. Thanks Dave for your timely and professional response, my tenants are satisfied and so am I. They reported that everything was explained to them when the issue was discovered, and before the solution was applied. Most importantly, the pricing of the service was quite reasonable.

Review Date: 05/30/2015 | Author: Calvin P.

Comments: One of the few truly honest repair companies in Charlotte County. I will have them back out for future work ie: full system install.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Quality work on time and on budget

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Gene H.

Comments: came on time very professional did not over charge I am very happy with the service

Review Date: 05/15/2015 | Author: Jeremy D.

Comments: Quick response, very courteous and professional. Came in the evening when I thought I couldn't get any help. Will look to Pino's for all my air conditioning needs. Highly recommend!!!

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: Patricia B.

Comments: Friendly and very helpful.

Review Date: 05/13/2015 | Author: Ken S.

Comments: Responded on schedule, considerate, professional and skilled. I requested a budget estimate for future replacement and received a verbal estimate and a promise of written options and costs to follow. I also added my unit to their annual inspection Service!! I was very satisfied!!

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Louis P.

Comments: Fast service and most of all integrity! They will not rip you off !

Review Date: 02/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly and helpful

Review Date: 01/31/2015 | Author: Edye T.

Comments: Pinos was very honest . I thought my compressor was bad so he could have charged me for that. Instead he checked it out and advised me that it was a capacitor. Way cheaper than a compressor. Also he called and came out within an hour. I will call Pinos for all issues with ac and heat. And thanks to Home Advisor as well.

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Karen F.

Comments: Very professional, very nice and on time. I will be doing business with them in the future..

Review Date: 01/14/2015 | Author: Ina B.

Comments: Showed up on time and explained everything to us. We interviewed 5 companies and felt they presented themselves well, no small print to worry about. Would recommend Pino's and would use them again.

Review Date: 11/11/2014 | Author: Bill W.

Comments: Dave was on time, friendly, and more than fair with pricing. A rare, 1st Class contractor who is professional about conducting a business and satisfying customers! Very thankful we chose Pino's! "5 stars" is not enough, we need more stars for his rating!

Review Date: 10/03/2014 | Author: Kim H.

Comments: very fast service. once they heard I had no air they were there within half an hour. he fixed what needed fixing, did not try to charge for extras and was very friendly. would definitely use him again

Review Date: 10/01/2014 | Author: Dorene R.

Comments: Did a good job installing UV light. Fair price. Taught me how to maintain my heat pump.

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: George B.

Comments: Dave did a great job coming out for an emergency on a Sunday afternoon . He came in and diagnosed the situation, had an estimate early the next morning and the repair completed that afternoon when parts were available. He kept us informed throughout the process. We will have him back for regular maintenance.

Review Date: 08/30/2014 | Author: Fred E.

Comments: Prompt, efficient, competitive and friendly!

Review Date: 08/19/2014 | Author: James W.

Comments: Dave knows his stuff. He is thorough and follows a step by step analysis. No guess work or shoot from the hip. He diagnosed my problem quickly and made the repair. He showed up less than an hour after I called. The pricing was fair to him and me. I am very happy with the service and will use him again.

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: George M.

Comments: Dave Pino is a dedicated professional with a fantastic work ethic. He repaired the air conditioner in a matter of 3 hours that another company told us could not be repaired for under $2.000. We are so happy that we found Dave and we now have a contract with his company to keep our equipment in good shape. We highly recommend his company!

Review Date: 08/01/2014 | Author: Doug P.

Comments: I went on the HomeAdviser website and submitted my request and was contacted right away. They came right out, addressed my concerns and gave me a estimate for the repair. The price was very fair and after I approved the work, it was completed in a very timely manner. They even took pictures of the replaced items for my records. I am very satisfied with the work they performed and would not hesitate to use them again and recommend them to my friends.

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: Jessie P.

Comments: We are selling our home in Florida. The home inspection stated the HVAC needed servicing. Upon contacting PINO's, the service & inspection were completed in the same day !! Very PROFESSIONAL staff & reasonably priced. Going to recommend them to the buyers.

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: Jack H.

Comments: He came out and did the necessary work. Showed me what he did and the AC is working excellent. Hire this guy to do your work. He didn't try to sell me anything but recommended to do a service and I will do that real soon....

Review Date: 06/29/2014 | Author: Julie W.

Comments: Very personable.

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Paulette B.

Comments: I was very please with our service, not only was he right on top of my request, he was on time, and very friendly. We were well pleased with his findings, work and his advise. When we need our unit serviced or replaced we will be sure to use him again. We well also be sure to let our friends know of our great find with Pino's Air Conditioning. The kind of service we received is hard to find now a days and well worth telling others of and we thank you greatly for the great and honest service that we received. Thank you!!

Review Date: 05/27/2014 | Author: Tom A.

Comments: Dave, was on time, did great work, and even on a holiday, with out extra charges. He cares about his customers, and this kind of service, is very hard to come by these days. Thank you Dave, job well done, will use again, for sure.

Review Date: 03/05/2014 | Author: Suzanne C.

Comments: Dave replaced all of our duct work and air handler and cleaned everything. His work followed his word to the letter and Dave did everything he said he would do for the price, which was very fair, he quoted us. Dave and his helper were on time - to the minute - and worked cleanly, quietly and respectful the entire time they were here. We are going to go on a maintenance with Dave, My Husband Allen and I highly recommend Dave Pino!

Review Date: 01/07/2014 | Author: William / sandra B.

Comments: He takes care of our air conditioning, and any thing we need. he's very reliable. He's very fair. (He doesn't charge you for anything he doesn't do, and I appreciate that.)